New England Horseshoe Pitchers Association
Don Harrision Award
This Award is to commemorate the high esteem in which Don Harrision was held by all who knew him.
Qualifications: candidates must be a resident of one of the New England states., Must be a member of the NHPA., Must have competed in sanctioned tournaments for at least 5 years or in 25 sanctioned tournaments., Should present a neat appearance on the courts and obey tournament rules., Be courteous and considerate of opponents and scorekeepers at all times., Must not use abusive language., Be willing to keep score when necessary or perform other tournament duties when called upon.
2012 David Cyr Maine
2011 Larry Croteau New Hampshire
2010 David Gallant Maine
2009 Shawn Castleberry Connecticut
2008 Ray Bedard Massachusetts
2007 Leo Michaud Massachusetts
2006 Bill Strong Connecticut
2005 James Tyrie Massachusetts
2004 Debra Brown Vermont
2003 Deborah Michaud Massachusetts
2002 Barbara Hanson Massachusetts
2001 Malcolm Georgina Hew Hampshire
2000 Jim Hanson Sr.. Massachusetts.
1999 Mike Brown Vermont
1998 Don Maine Connecticut
1997 Roy Robertson Massachusetts
1996 Myron Selleck Vermont
1995 Dick Doble. New Hampshire
1994 John Renfro Massachusetts
1994 Reid Brewster Vermont
1993 George Trabucchi Connecticut
1992 Roger Forgues Vermont
1991 Charles Richardson Massachusetts
1990 Carl York Maine
1989 Katy Traquair New Hampshire
1988 Percy Howe Massachusetts
1987 Albert Lord Maine
1986 Frank Wagner Connecticut